Advancement Leadership

Andrea Tawney 
Vice President, University Advancement, Marketing & Communications
President, NMSU Foundation
(575) 646-1613
atawney@nmsu.edu

Tina Byford
Chief Operating Officer, University Advancement
(575) 646-1613
tbyford@nmsu.edu

Leslie Cervantes
Associate Vice President, Alumni Engagement, Participation and Stewardship 
(575) 646-1613
leslie86@nmsu.edu

Justin Bannister
Associate Vice President, Marketing & Communications 
(575) 646-3221
jbannist@nmsu.edu

Vacant: Associate Vice President, Development 
(575) 646-1613

Administrative Support Services 

Sheri Pettit
Executive Administrative Assistant
(575) 646-2867
spettit@nmsu.edu 

Danielle Gibbs
Administrative Assistant, Sr.
(575) 646-7495
dmgibbs@nmsu.edu 

 

Advancement Marketing
& Communications 

Angel Mendez
Marketing and Publications Officer 
(575) 646-1795
anmendez@nmsu.edu 

 

Advancement Services 

Nancy Clein-Tafoya 
Director, Admin System Support
(575) 646-4744
nancyp@nmsu.edu

Daniel Alejo
Technology Support Technician, Sr.
(575) 646-7340
alejo@nmsu.edu

Russell Brown
Data Analyst, Lead
(575) 646-2839
rusbrown@nmsu.edu

Keegan Thomas-Chappell
Programmer Analyst, Int.
(575) 646-5925
keegantc@nmsu.edu 

Alumni Relations

Vacant: Director, Alumni Relations

Katherine Vandertulip
Alumni Development Officer, Lead
(575) 646-7551
kwvander@nmsu.edu 

Adrian Bautista
Alumni Development Officer, Lead
(575) 646-2552
fadrianb@nmsu.edu

Vacant: Alumni Relations Officer

Annual Giving 

Vacant: Annual Giving Officer

Daphne Griffin
Development Officer, Sr.
(575) 646-2073
daphneg@nmsu.edu

 

Advancement Research

Cindy Robbins
Prospect Research Officer, Lead
(575) 646-2959
crobbins@nmsu.edu

Cecelia Carrasco
Prospect Research Coordinator, Sr.
(575) 646-2008
cecarras@nmsu.edu

Lisa Maynez 
Prospect Research Coordinator, Int.
(575) 646-1782
limaynez@nmsu.edu

Vacant: Development Research Specialist

 

Development

Denise Tafoya
Major Gift Officer, Sr.
(575) 646-5572
datafoya@nmsu.edu

Stephanie Armitage Sichler
Major Gift Officer, Sr. - College of Engineering
(575) 646-5457
starmita@nmsu.edu

Kelley Coffeen
Major Gift Officer, Sr.
(575) 646-1538
kcoffeen@nmsu.edu 

Anthony Casaus
Director of Development, College of Business 
(575) 646-5817
acasaus@nmsu.edu 

Cindy Nicholson
Major Gift Officer, Sr. - College of Agricultural, Consumer & Environmental Sciences
(575) 646-4665
cindynic@nmsu.edu

Mark Gladden
Major Gift Officer, Sr. - College of Engineering/A&S
(575) 373-5156
markglad@nmsu.edu

Patrick Knapp
Director of Development, College of Arts & Sciences
(575) 646-5276
pknapp2@nmsu.edu

Development, continued

Robert Peterson
Director, Planned Giving
(575) 646-4358
peterson@nmsu.edu

Michael Thomas
Development Officer - Athletics
(575) 646-5151
mdthomas@nmsu.edu

Sarah Babins
Development Officer - Recent Grads
(575) 646-1542
sbabins@nmsu.edu

Heather Richman
Development Officer - College of Agricultural, Consumer & Environmental Sciences 
(575) 646-6495
proctor2@nmsu.edu 

Darlene Nelson
Development Officer
(575) 646-2002
darlenen@nmsu.edu

Kassie Ckodre
Development Officer - Health & Social Services, Library
(575) 646-1620
kherna17@nmsu.edu

Eddie Binder
Director, Communication & Development, Doña Ana Community College
(575) 528-7070
abinder@dacc.nmsu.edu

Kristi Martin
Development Officer, Doña Ana Community College
(575) 528-7059
kmartin@dacc.nmsu.edu

Phil Wilke
Director, Membership & Community Outreach, KRWG-TV, FM
(575) 646-4918
pwilke@nmsu.edu

Corporate & Foundation Relations 

Craig Holden
Director, Corporate & Foundation Relations
(575) 646-3609
caholden@nmsu.edu

Brien Murphy
Development Officer, Corporate & Foundation
(575) 646-2103
murphyb@nmsu.edu

Allison Layfield
Development Officer, Corporate & Foundation
(575) 646-1958
layfield@nmsu.edu

 

Donor and Board Relations

Jolie Tixier 
Director, Board & Donor Relations 
(575) 646-5567
jolie@nmsu.edu

Nohemi Perez 
Event Planner, Sr. 
(575) 646-1106
nohemip@nmsu.edu

Financial Services 

Randy Frye
Director, Financial Services
Controller, NMSU Foundation

(575) 646-4072
rfrye@nmsu.edu

Leslie Gascoigne 
Foundation Investment Bank & Endowment Officer 
(575) 646-6124
lgascoig@nmsu.edu

Lidia Paez
Accountant, Sr.
(575) 646-5828
lidpaez@nmsu.edu

Jessica Parks
Accountant, Sr. 
(575) 646-6174
jessgall@nmsu.edu

Vacant: Fiscal Assistant, Sr.

Margarita Basurto
Accountant, Assoc.
(575) 646-7479
mbasurt4@nmsu.edu

Patsy Wallace
Fiscal Assistant, Assoc.
(575) 646-6126
pwallace@nmsu.edu

Gift Receipting & Demographics 

Stephanie Hernandez
Accountant, Sr. 
(575) 646-4142
stetorre@nmsu.edu

Luz Gonzalez
Fiscal Assistant, Int.
(575) 646-2967
luzjgonz@nmsu.edu

Heather Hesse 
Fiscal Assistant, Int.
(575) 646-4811
hhesse@nmsu.edu

Liz Salazar
Data Entry Operator, Lead 
(575) 646-4137
esalazar@nmsu.edu

Sally Silva
Data Records Coordinator 
(575) 646-6127
sasilva@nmsu.edu

Scholarships & Stewardship

Diane Calhoun
Stewardship Officer
(575) 646-7738
dcalhoun@nmdu.edu  

Desma Montellano
Stewardship Coordinator
(575) 646-5823
desma@nmsu.edu

Dolores Cardoza
Data Management Specialist
and Scholarship Coordinator
(575) 646-3618
dcardoza@nmsu.edu

 

© 2015 New Mexico State University

NMSU - All About Discovery!