Advancement Team  
 
Andrea Tawney 
Vice President, University Advancement
(575) 646-1613
atawney@nmsu.edu

Tina Byford
Chief Operating Officer, University Advancement 
(575) 646-1613
tbyford@nmsu.edu
 
Leslie Cervantes
Associate Vice President, Alumni Engagement and Participation and Stewardship 
(575) 646-1613
leslie86@nmsu.edu
 
Terra Winter
Associate Vice President, Development 
(575) 646-1613
tvwinter@nmsu.edu

Administrative Support Services 

Sheri Pettit
Executive Administration Assistant 
(575) 646-2867
spettit@nmsu.edu 
 
Danielle Gibbs
Administrative Assistant, SR 
(575) 646-7495
dmgibbs@nmsu.edu 

Joseph Duran
Administrative Assistant 
(575) 646-3616
dujoseph@nmsu.edu

Advancement Marketing & Communications 

Amanda Bradford 
(575) 646-1976
ambradfo@nmsu.edu
 
Advancement Services 
 
Warren Plante
Director, Advancement Services
(575) 646-2839
wplante@nmsu.edu
 
Daniel Alejo
Technology Support Technician, senior
(575) 646-7340
alejo@nmsu.edu

Nancy Clein-Tafoya 
Database Analyst, Lead 
(575) 646-4744
nancyp@nmsu.edu
 
Keegan Thomas-Chappell
Programmer Analyst, Int
(575) 646-5925
keegantc@nmsu.edu
 
Alumni Relations
 
Mallory Driggers
Director 
(575) 646-5573
mcdrigg@nmsu.edu
 
Katherine Vandertulip
Assistant Director 
(575) 646-7551
kwvander@nmsu.edu
 
Dolores Cardoza 
Alumni Relations Officer 
(575) 646-3618
dcardoza@nmsu.edu
 
Ashlee Matlock 
Alumni Relations Officer
(575) 646-2853
aailshie@nmsu.edu
 
Annual Giving
 
Darlene Nelson 
Assistant Director, Annual Giving 
(575) 646-2002
darlenen@nmsu.edu 
 
Adrian Bautista
Assistant Director, Annual Giving-Culture of Philanthropy 
(575) 646-2552
fadrianb@nmsu.edu
 
Central Development Office
 
Cindy Robbins
Director of Research and Prospect Coordination
(575) 646-2959
crobbins@nmsu.edu
 
Nancy Meyers 
Senior Researcher 
(575) 646-2576
Nmeyers@nmsu.edu
 
Cecilia Carrasco
Prospect Research Coordinator, Inter. 
(575) 646-2008
cecarras@nmsu.edu
 
Lisa Maynez 
Research Development Specialist 
(575) 646-1782
limaynez@nmsu.edu  
 
Colleges & Programs
 
Development
Denise Tafoya
Director of Development
(575) 646-5572
datafoya@nmsu.edu
 
Development 
Cassie McClure 
Development Officer, Sr. 
(575) 646-1935
cmcclure@nmsu.edu

College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences
Cindy Nicholson
Director of Development
(575) 646-4665
cindynic@nmsu.edu

College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences
Heather Richman
Development Officer 
(575) 646-4665
proctor2@nmsu.edu 

College of Arts and Sciences
Patrick Knapp
Director of Development
(575) 646-2003
pknapp2@nmsu.edu
 
College of Engineering and College of Arts & Sciences 
Mark Gladden 
Director of Development
(575) 373-5156
markglad@nmsu.edu
 
College of Business
Anthony Casaus
Director of Development 
(575) 646-5817
acasaus@nmsu.edu 
 
College of Education
Kelley Coffeen
Director of Development
(575) 646-3825
kcoffeen@nmsu.edu 
 
Colleges & Programs Cont.
 
College of Engineering
Stephanie Armitage Sichler
Director of Development
(575) 646-2911
starmita@nmsu.edu
 
College of Health and Social Services
Robert Peterson
(575) 646-4358
peterson@nmsu.edu
  
Dona Ana Community College
E
ddie Binder
Director of Public Relations and Development
(575) 528-7070
abinder@dacc.nmsu.edu
 
Dona Ana Community College
Kristi Martin
Development Officer
(575) 528-7059
kmartin@dacc.nmsu.edu
 
Library
April Anaya
Director of Development 
(575) 646-1508
aanaya@nmsu.edu
 
KRWG-TV/FM (Public Television & Radio)
Donny Grooms
Fund Development Coordinator, KRWGTV
(575) 646-5098
donnyg@nmsu.edu
 
KRWG-TV/FM 
Phil Wilke
Director, Membership and Community Outreach 
(575) 646-4918
pwilke@nmsu.edu
 
Corporate and Foundation Relations 
 
Elaine Stachera
Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
(575) 646-4664
elainek@nmsu.edu
 
Craig Holden
Associate Director
(575) 646-3609
caholden@nmsu.edu

Brien Murphy
Associate Director
(575) 646-2103
murphyb@nmsu.edu

Donor and Board Relations
 
Jolie Tixier 
Director of Board and Donor Relations 
(575) 646-5567
jolie@nmsu.edu
 
Nohemi Perez 
Event Planner, senior 
(575) 646-1106
nohemip@nmsu.edu 
 
Financial Services 
 
Randy Frye
Director, Gift Accounting and Foundation Controller
(575) 646-4072
rfyre@nmsu.edu
 
Leslie Gascoigne 
Assistant Director, Financial Services 
(575) 646-6124
lgascoig@nmsu.edu
 
Dora Almanzar
Fiscal Assistant, Sr.
(575) 646-6125
dcabral@nmsu.edu
 
Jessica Gallegos
Accountant, Sr. 
(575) 646-6174
jessgall@nmsu.edu
 
Damian Lopez
Accountant, Sr. 
(575) 646-5828
damian52@nmsu.edu

Margarita Basurto
Associate Accountant 
(575) 646-7479
mbasurt4@nmsu.edu

Patsy Wallace
Associate Fiscal Assistant 
(575) 646-6126
pwallace@nmsu.edu

Gift Receipting and Demographics 
 
Stephanie Hernandez
Accountant, Sr
(575) 646-4142
stetorre@nmsu.edu
 
Luz Gonzalez
Intermediate Fiscal Assistant 
(575) 646-2967
luzjgonz@nmsu.edu
 
Heather Hesse 
Intermediate Fiscal Assistant 
(575) 646-4811
hhesse@nmsu.edu
 
Liz Salazar
Data Entry Operator, Lead 
(575) 646-4137
esalazar@nmsu.edu
 
Sally Silva
Data Records Coordinator 
(575) 646-6127
sasilva@nmsu.edu
 
Planned Giving
 
Robert Peterson
Director 
(575) 646-4358
peterson@nmsu.edu
 
Scholarships and Stewardship
 
Diane Calhoun
Director 
(575) 646-7738
dcalhoun@nmdu.edu 
 
Desma Montellano
Stewardship Coordinator
(575) 646-5823
desma@nmsu.edu
 
Lisa Osborne
Data Management Specialist, Scholarship Coordinator
(575) 646-5573
lisaosbo@nmsu.edu
 
University Marketing and Communications 
 
Justin Bannister
Interim Associate Vice President, Marketing and Communications 
(575) 646-5981
jbannist@nmsu.edu
ucomm.nmsu.edu
 

 Stay Connected

Like us on Facebook! Follow Us on Twitter! View Us on YouTube! Follow Us on Instagram! 

     Mailing address:
     NMSU Foundation
     P.O. Box 3590
     Las Cruces, NM
       88003-3590
     (575)-646-1613
    1-800-342-6678

 

© 2015 New Mexico State University

NMSU - All About Discovery!