Crimson Colleagues Advisory Council

The newly formed Crimson Colleagues Advisory Council is a group of NMSU employees representative of our campus community. Members will provide volunteer leadership to the Faculty & Staff Fundraising Campaign.

These committed volunteers will help ensure that the mission of NMSU matters - especially to those who carry it out every day! 

A rotational, three-year term of service allows for both continuity and change. Subcommittees are created by the volunteer representing the larger units. 


Steven Elias, Professor, Department of Management, College of Business
Suzanne Montes, Facilities Space Planner, Office of Facilities and Services


Russell Brown, Enterprise Programmer Analyst, ICT Enterprise Information Systems
Juan Garcia, Director, NMSU-Alamogordo
Natalie Goldberg, Extension Department Head, Extension Plant Sciences
Tara Gray, Director, Teaching Academy
James Hall, Assistant Athletic Director, Sports Administration, Athletics
Suzanna Hernandez, Director, NMSU Carlsbad Community Education
Stephanie Hernandez, Senior Accountant, University Advancement
Cathy Lindsay, Administrative Assistant, College of Engineering
Nancy McMillan, Distinguished Academic Department Head, Geology, College of Arts & Sciences
John Mexal, Retired Professor and Department Head, Plant and Environmental Sciences, College of ACES
Frank Ramos, Associate Professor, Geological Sciences, College of Arts & Sciences
Mary Sletten, Associate Professor, NMSU Doña Ana Office Technology Program 


Upcoming Crimson Colleagues Advisory Council Meetings:

Wednesday, January 18, 2017
10:00 AM
Dove Hall Conference Room


© 2015 New Mexico State University

NMSU - All About Discovery!