The NMSU Alumni Association Distinguished Alumni Award

The New Mexico State University Distinguished Alumni Award is an honor presented by the NMSU Alumni Association. The Association honors individuals from each academic college and one international alumni who have distinguished themselves and thus brought honor and distinction to their Alma Mater. 

This award is presented during the annual Homecoming festivities at the Distinguished Alumni Awards Dinner. 

2017 Distinguished Alumni Award Nomination Form
Deadline is Friday, April 7, 2017.

2016 Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients 

College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences - Arthur "Butch" Blazer '75
College of Arts & Sciences - Steve Hanzely '67, '69
College of Business - Loren Cook '86, '91
College of Education - Amy Heil '97, '08
College of Engineering - Colin Cahoon '83
College of Health and Social Services - John Scarbrough '11

For information on Distinguished Alumni recipients click here.

The awards were presented during Homecoming 2016 at the Distinguished Alumni Awards Dinner, Friday, September 30, 2016.  

For a list of past Distinguished Alumni Award recipients click here. 

Pictured above from left to right from the 2016 Distinguished Alumni Awards Dinner:  2016 James F. Cole Memorial Award for Service Dino Camunez, Distinguished Alumni Dr. Stephen Hanzely, Loren Cook, Amy Heil, Colin Cahoon, Dr. John Scarbrough. 

 Stay Connected

Like us on Facebook! Follow Us on Twitter! View Us on YouTube! Follow Us on Instagram! 

     Mailing address:
     NMSU Foundation
     P.O. Box 3590
     Las Cruces, NM


© 2015 New Mexico State University

NMSU - All About Discovery!